What’s Happening: Broadway Under the Stars announces summer season at Sonoma’s Jack London State Historic Park

Transcendence Theatre Company today took the wraps off its upcoming Broadway inspired summer series.

Called “Broadway Under the Stars” the lineup features weekend performances from June through September 2018. Shows take place at the (stunning) Jack London State Historic Park in Glen Ellen — right in the heart of Sonoma wine country.

Broadway Under the Stars
Broadway Under the Stars

Given these performances take place outdoors it truly is magical and certainly earns its “under the stars” naming thanks to some truly breathtaking nighttime vistas (see video below with Loni Stark for an inside look at Broadway Under the Stars).

“Performances begin at 7:30 p.m. With live orchestration, music and dance performed under a star filled sky in the Valley of the Moon, each performance in this annual summer series becomes a magical, memorable night of entertainment.”

Even better yet, each experience begins with a pre-show picnic at 5pm, featuring an assortment of food trucks.

Single tickets range from $45-$145 per person. You can also opt for season tickets.

Complete schedule is below.

Stark Insider hopes to see you in Sonoma this summer!

San Francisco arts, theater, film, music, news, reviews, videosBroadway Under the Stars

Transcendence Theatre Company
June – September, 2018
Jack London State Historic Park
Glen Ellen, Sonoma, California

“Stairway to Paradise” June 15 to July 1, 2018

A memorable evening celebrating music and dance from Broadway and beyond. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 15 and Saturday, June 16 / Friday, June 22; Saturday, June 23 and Sunday, June 24 / Friday, June 29; Saturday, June 30 and Sunday, July 1.

“Fantastical Family Night” July 13 & July 14, 2018

An inspirational evening of music and dance featuring music from Broadway and Disney, featuring special performances by the participants of Transcendence Kids Camp. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, July 13 and Saturday, July 14.

“Shall We Dance” Aug. 3 to Aug. 19, 2018

An incredible dance showcase of movement and rhythm paired with show-stopping vocals. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 3; Saturday, Aug. 4; and Sunday, Aug. 5 / Friday, Aug. 10; Saturday, Aug. 11 and Sunday, Aug. 12 / Friday, Aug. 17; Saturday, Aug. 18 and Sunday, Aug. 19.

“Gala Celebration” Sept. 7 to Sept. 9, 2018

The end of summer is celebrated with this high-energy production featuring favorite Broadway tunes, popular tunes and inspirational surprises. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 7; Saturday, Sept. 8; and Sunday, Sept. 9.

WATCH: Broadway Under the Stars

Shot on location in Glen Ellen, Sonoma, California

Follow Stark Insider on Twitter and Facebook. Join our 11,000 subscribers who read SI on tablets and smartphones on Google Newsstand. Prefer video? Watch us on Amazon Prime or subscribe to Stark Insider on YouTube, the largest arts & travel channel in San Francisco.
Share with your friends










Submit
Previous articleNavigating the trauma of foster care in ‘Night Comes On’
Next articleNow Playing Stark Insider: 3 Days in Sonoma (Video)
Monica is the PR contact for Stark Insider, and helps with calendaring, coordinating SI video shoots, and assisting with inquiries. monica (at) starkinsider.com.